road trip update

| 2 Comments

We're finalizing plans for our trip! You can see the current version of the route at http://icanhaz.com/roadtrip2010.

We'll be leaving Rochester the morning of 7/20, and the tentative schedule looks like this:

20-Jul Tues Ann Arbor, MI (staying with family)
21-Jul Wed Cedar Rapids, IA (staying with a friend)
22-Jul Thurs Sioux Falls, SD (hotel)
23-Jul Fri Mount Rushmore (hotel in Custer?)
24-Jul Sat somewhere in NE or CO (hotel)
25-Jul Sun Canon City, CO (hotel)
26-Jul Mon Aztec, NM (hotel)
27-Jul Tues Albuquerque, NM (possibly with a friend - if not, straight to Roswell)
28-Jul Wed Roswell, NM (hotel)
29-Jul Thurs Somwhere in TX or OK (hotel)
30-Jul Fri Pittsburg, KS (possibly staying with a friend)
31-Jul Sat St Louis, MO (hotel)
1-Aug Sun Bedford, IN (hotel)
2-Aug Mon Columbus, OH (hotel)
3-Aug Tue Home

If you're on our route and want to get together when we pass through your town, let me know! (And if you live in or near one of our overnight stops and want to offer us a couch to sleep on, definitely let me know!)

2 Comments

While visiting Mt Rushmore you might want to drive the 8 miles to see the Crazy Horse Monument being carved out of a mountain. Well worth the trip.

Hey HC - we miss you.

Leave a comment

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry published on July 8, 2010 10:04 PM.

links for 2010-07-07 was the previous entry in this blog.

links for 2010-07-10 is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Archives

Category Archives